CCSBT Commission for the Conservation of Southern Bluefin Tuna
Southern Bluefin Tuna

The Commission for the Conservation of Southern Bluefin Tuna (CCSBT) is an intergovernmental organisation responsible for the management of southern bluefin tuna throughout its distribution.

The CCSBT's objective is to ensure, through appropriate management, the conservation and optimum utilisation of southern bluefin tuna.

Members of the Extended Commission comprise: Australia, the Fishing Entity of Taiwan, Indonesia, Japan, Republic of Korea and New Zealand.

Cooperating Non-Members comprise: the Philippines, South Africa and the European Union.


Bookmark this Site

Japanese Version
Upcoming Meetings
30 - 31 Aug 2015
Operating Model Scientific Technical Meeting
Incheon, South Korea
01 - 05 Sep 2015
20th Meeting of the Scientific Committee incorporating the Extended Scientific Committee
Incheon, South Korea
08 - 10 Oct 2015
10th Meeting of the Compliance Committee
Yeosu, South Korea
12 - 15 Oct 2015
22nd Annual Meeting of the Commission, incorporating the Extended Commission
Yeosu, South Korea