You are here

Consolidated List of Authorised Vessels (CLAV)

Global tuna fisheries are under the management of five tuna regional fishery management organisations (tuna RFMOs): the Commission for the Conservation of Southern Bluefin Tuna (CCSBT); the Inter-American Tropical Tuna Commission (IATTC); the International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tuna (ICCAT); the Indian Ocean Tuna Commission (IOTC); and the Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission (WCPFC).

Each of these tuna RFMOs maintain a list of vessels that are authorised to fish for certain species in their jurisdictions, or in the case of CCSBT, to fish for southern bluefin tuna throughout its distribution. The CLAV is a consolidated list of the authorised fishing vessels from each of the five tuna RFMOs, which is updated as frequently as every day.  However, for authoritative vessel authorisation information, the specific tuna RFMO's web site should be consulted.


Details of the type of fishing vessels requiring authorisation for each of the tuna RFMOs


Access the CLAV