Commission for the Conservation of Southern Bluefin Tuna



みなみまぐろ保存委員会

## **Report of the Fourth Annual Meeting Final Part**

22 February 1999 Tokyo, Japan

## Report of the Resumed Fourth Annual Meeting Final Part 22 February 1999 Tokyo, Japan

The representatives of Australia, Japan and New Zealand met to resume the Fourth Annual Meeting of the Commission for the Conservation of Southern Bluefin Tuna on 22 February 1999 in Tokyo. List of participants is shown in **Attachment**.

In the absence of the Chair, Mr Royce Elliot (New Zealand), Mr Yasuo Takase (Japan), Vice-Chair of the Commission, chaired the meeting in accordance with the Rule 4.4 of the Rules of Procedure.

The Commission elected Mr Yasuo Takase (Japan) as a Chair and Mr Peter Yuile (Australia) as a Vice-Chair, and agreed to close the Fourth Annual Meeting of the Commission.

22 February 1999

Yasuo Takase Chair

## Attachment

## List of Participants

	Chair
Mr Yasuo Takase	Director
	Fishery Division, Economic Affairs Bureau
	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	Australia
Mr Glenn Hurry	Assistant Secretary
	Fisheries and Aquaculture Branch
	Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
	Japan
Mr Shuji Ishida	Councillor
	Fisheries Policy Planning Department
	Fisheries Agency
	New Zealand
Mr Mark Edwards	Policy Manager
	Ministry of Fisheries
	Secretariat
Mr Campbell McGregor	Executive Secretary
Mr Akihiro Mae	Deputy Executive Secretary
Ms Kozue Loghem	Administrative Officer
	Interpreter
Ms Akiko TOMITA	-